Message sent from:


Full Governing Body Membership 2022-2023

All Foundation Governors are appointed by the Archdiocese of Liverpool, Local Authority Governor is proposed by LA and agreed by Archdiocese, Parent Governors elected by parents and approved by Archdiocese,  Staff Governor elected by staff and approved by Archdiocese.

There are currently two vacancies for Foundation Governors and one vacancy for an LA Governor.

Pecuniary interest forms are completed each year, interests were declared as above

The full Governing Body meets once each half term.

Additional Committees – meet as required

Headteacher Performance Management

  • Mrs Bernadette Gorman
  • Mrs Maria McGarry

Pay Committee

  • Mr Suresh Krisshna
  • Mr Arek Jania
  • Mrs Linta Mathew
  • Mrs Jane Hardman (Headteacher - advising governors)

Admissions Committee

  • Mrs Bernadette Gorman
  • Miss Laura Taylor
  • Mrs Jane Hardman

Staff/Pupil Disciplinary/Pay Appeals/Appeals/Complaints

Appeals Committees will be formed as and when needed. The Vice Chair of Governors will be responsible for calling a group of governors together.

Roles and Responsibilities

SEND and Inclusion - Mr Bernadette Gorman

Child Protection and Safeguarding - Mrs Colleen Everett

Pupil Premium - Mrs Bernadette Gorman

RE - Mrs Maria McGarry

English - Mrs Colleen Everett

Maths - Mrs Linta Mathew

Science - Mr Suresh Krisshna

Early Years - Mr Arek Jania

Other Curriculum Areas - Mrs Maria McGarry

Governor Meeting Attendance Record 2022-2023

Governor Meeting Attendance Record 2023-2024

Hit enter to search